We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Glanford Auto Service
250-479-6414
4233 Glanford Avenue
Victoria, BC V8Z 4B9
48.482112 -123.389845
http://glanfordauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
190 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Dennis 08/20/2015
The best automobile care service I have ever received. Thank-you very much Klass and also the rest of the team. Dennis Robinson
  Loree 08/06/2015
I was happy with my service but I'm not sure why my tires are still sqeaking when I back up... I was told it was just dust so I'm wondering how that issue was resolved or if it was resolved. It would be helpful to know in an itemized way as to what was done/checked for my tune up. It would also be helpful to speak to the mechanic who did the work when the vehicle is picked up.
  Jeni 07/24/2015
These guys were very prompt, parts were in as fast as possible, my Ford Ranger was never just sitting there waiting, when it was in the shop is was actually being worked on and the communication was excellent, I had my vehicle back as soon as possible. There were no surprises on my bill, the quotes were nearly perfect. I didn't feel ripped off, and Klaas took time to explain what was being done and why, while being sensitive of my budget and not trying to upsell me. I also didn't feel in the dark or like I was being taken advantage of, and they didn't make me feel stupid, which was nice, as I admit my mechanical knowledge is somewhat limited. I actually learned a lot from them explaining how the parts that needed repair worked and why they weren't functioning properly when I brought it in! I came to Glanford because I live very close so it was convenient, but I think I made a good choice.
  Daphne 07/22/2015
Klaus and his team of mechanics at Glanford Auto have been superb with their service and efficiency. Recently my car stopped working on a day and during a week when it was absolutely necessary that I have it. Glanford Auto gave me quick service and I was back on the road. Thank you, Klaus. Daphne
  Crystal 06/25/2015
Always great service and friendly staff!!
  Dan 06/18/2015
  Marion 06/12/2015
When I booked the appointment, Claude, took time to explain the different services and the reasoning for to maintain the life of my vehicle. I feel he was trying upsell just giving me information to make future decision in maintaining my car. The day of the appointment I was pleasantly surprised how quickly they completed the work so my car available to me. Todd reviewed the report answering all of question with understanding and knowledge We then talked of future services that are recommended by the manufacture and how we could do these working with my budged. I feel this shop cares about their customer and the running of their vehicles. I highly recommend this shop
  Norm 05/28/2015
Friendly, professional, competent, reliable service. I have total confidence in them and their pricing is fair. It doesn't get any better than this.
  Jim 05/20/2015
Excellent service in a very timely manner.
  Bruce 03/28/2015
We have had our vehicles serviced here for the past 10 years since moving to Victoria. We are very satisfied with their service and professionalism. It is our pleasure to recommend them to all our friends.
  Crystal 03/26/2015
Always great service from the guys at Glandford Auto Service!!!
  John 03/19/2015
I just moved to victoria and was nervous to fidn a new garage. I was very impressed with the staff who were very friendly. They took good care fo my old vehicle and in no way tried to do more than was required.
  Bruce 03/12/2015
  Brian 03/12/2015
  Dan 03/05/2015
Even though I'm moving to Sidney, I will continue to take my car to your shop -- that should speak volumes about the service, competence, expertise and integrity of the staff.
  Ian 02/19/2015
Great, thanks, Ian
  Bruce 01/22/2015
This shop was recommended to me by a friend when we first moved to Victoria. I tried another shop closer to where we live, but went back to Glenford Auto Service. On occasion I have dropped in because of a problem which they were able to fix immediately, sometimes not even charging me. The owner has become a good friend.
  Norm 12/11/2014
First class service at a fair price. The staff are friendly, honest and reliable. One feels safe and well looked after when dealing with Glanford Auto Service. We will be back and will recommend them to family and friends.
  Margaret 12/05/2014
Excellent, excellent
  Kathy 12/04/2014
Always courteous and thank you for your great communication too.
Total page: 10
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6   7  8  9  10    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
250-479-6414
near by local auto car shop
4233 Glanford Avenue
Victoria, BC V8Z 4B9
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo